favorite
favorite
hide
unhide
flag

Posted

print

$350 *^Spacious, third floor attic for rent in Historic NE* (north kansas city)

available aug 24

cats are OK - purrr
dogs are OK - wooof
furnished
apartment
no smoking
private bath
private room

The third floor attic space (my favorite room in the whole house) will be available beginning April 15th (perhaps a few days earlier) and I'd love to welcome a new roommate! This room gets tons of lighting and has hardwood flooring. There are two small closets and lots of space to spread out. Note: Floor to ceiling height at the highest point is just over 6 ft.

More info: The house has four bedrooms and two full baths (one on the second floor, one on the first). There's currently one other female roommate and myself living here with a dog (a golden lab/retriever mix) and an indoor cat. We're located in the historic Northeast neighborhood 10 minutes from downtown and River Market. The house is huge- it has a nice front porch, fenced in backyard, large dining room, living room, kitchen, guest bedroom, and washer and dryer in the basement, all shared space. It's an older home but has lots of character!

The room is $350/mo + utilities (including Google Fiber) which are usually $100-$125/mo. I'm looking for renters who can commit to a 6-12 month term but can be flexible.

This is a very peaceful and community oriented living environment. Some common interests we share are: travel, social justice, cooking, music, the arts, literature, and the environment. Ideal candidates are professional, clean, conscientious, have a stable work history, have a sense of humor and are respectful of others. I often host travelers through Couch Surfing and hope to eventually put one of the bedrooms on Airbnb so there will be overnight guests on occasion.

A little more about me: I'm 31 and work in non-profit for an organization related to hunger relief. I also write and am working on my first novel. I love growing plants (my houseplants have about a 50% survival rate), exploring the city, and being outdoors. I'm an extrovert who has spent a lot of time traveling abroad and love new people and different cultures. I'm a huge foodie and spend a lot of time in the kitchen and enjoy sharing meals. I'm native to KC but have also lived in Chicago and Nashville and recently returned to KC in 2016. I just bought this home in 2017 and really love the NE neighborhood and all of its diversity.
  • do NOT contact me with unsolicited services or offers

post id: 6933725294

posted:

updated:

best of [?]