try the craigslist app » Android iOS
favorite
favorite
hide
unhide
flag

Posted

print

Itsy Bitsy Learning (Lees Summit)

1234
My name is Savannah, and I own and operate an in-home care program unlike any other program out there. My program was born out of sheer frustration. I spent many, many months searching for a program that fit the needs of not only my son, but those of my husband as well. We were both working adults and found the structure of most programs to be difficult to follow, given our schedules. So, after desperately searching for a program that didn't exist, I made the decision to quit my job. I spent the next 18 months designing and developing my very own curriculum. I am currently a licensed Social Worker and have 10+ years of experience with children.


First and foremost is size. I intentionally and strictly maintain a very small group. I have implemented a maximum of 4 children. I absolutely refuse to have children lost in the shuffle which so often happens in big groups of children. I want it to feel like your kids are going to a friends to play for the day, not like they're going to daycare.

The next major difference is flexibility. I allow you to take your children out of care for vacation, and highly encourage, if not insist on keeping them home when they're sick, and I do NOT charge you for those days (Up to 5 days)!

I'm open Monday-Friday. I do not offer weekend care at this time. My rate for full time care starts at $130 per week. I accept cash and checks. I do not accept credit or debit. I provide receipts for tax purposes. Please note, I do not accept government payments for care.

I require a meeting with you and your child prior to enrollment. During that meeting, you'll be given a tour of my home, and we'll go over the enrollment packet which goes into specifics regarding the perks and expectations of my program. Should you chose to enroll, you'll pay a deposit of $50 to secure your child’s spot and payments will be due on Monday’s. I accept children on a two week trial bases to make sure not only am I a good fit for your child but your child is a good fit with the other children.

At this time, I have two full time openings for children 2 and older. If you have any questions, or would like to schedule an interview, please contact me! Thank you!

Savannah
816fourhundred7812
  • do NOT contact me with unsolicited services or offers

post id: 7022390433

posted:

best of [?]