try the craigslist app » Android iOS
favorite
favorite
hide
unhide
flag

Posted

print

Looking for any type of 1 or 2 bedroom place (Kansas City, Kansas)

cats are OK - purrr

Two women and one 14 year old child looking for a 1-2 bedroom place in an LGBT friendly, crime free neighborhood without parties, loud neighbors, and ruckas. Prefer quiet areas with lots of trees where people mind their own business and respect other peoples' privacy. We would prefer an apartment community (single story) or a small well kept house. We would greatly prefer to live in Kansas and not Missouri. We are looking to move in January 2020, but would consider moving earlier for the right place and right conditions.

About us:
One of us works primarily in Healthcare in an Emergency Room and part-time as a Bail Enforcement Agent. Total 'gross' monthly income ranges between 4-6 thousand before taxes depending on a lot of variables all verifiable income. I am highly educated and I have earned four college degrees whilst currently in the middle of trying to complete a MS in criminal justice. The other one of us is partially disabled and usually works part-time 6 months out of the year. Her medical conditions make if very hard to keep employment for long periods of time so she usually has to take long leave of absences unfortunately.

My child is highly respectable and well mannered. I have been home schooling him for the last four years because I did not want him exposed to any seedy elements public schools seem to be fraught with. We have no criminal background, no drugs, no warrants, no court proceedings, and probably the worst thing I have ever done in the last 20 years is a recent parking infraction. My partner has a 5 year old well trained Norwegian Forest Cat that is also an emotional support animal. So you would have to be okay with that too.

The Bad About us:
I have one eviction on my record. It was not on purpose and it was me fleeing the previous state I lived in due to harassment, threats, and stalking. I had to have security escort me to and from my car at work and the police were heavily involved. I was tired of being afraid so I left in the middle of the night and left everything behind. We have bad credit too, but its slowly improving. Subjectively, I feel paying for a place to sleep is more important than a car payment or a visa bill, but I like having a place to live verses "things." Not being homeless is just more important to me.

Sometimes we are late on rent, but we are big on communication so if that is going to happen you usually get 2-3 weeks notice, but we always pay - always! We are thankful to our current landlord, but the house is just too expensive to maintain with all its unresolved problems so here we are nearing the end of our 12 month lease hoping to find something that is safer and more affordable.

The exceptional about us as tenants:
We are quiet, we do not bother anyone, we do not have people over, we do not party, we do not have people stay the night, we do not have visitors at all. In the last year we have had no visitors. We are private and respect other people's privacy. We are clean, keep the house and yard maintained and do not damage anything. We treat where we live like we would want someone treating our stuff.

We are also open to paying 1-2 months of rent in advance in addition to the deposit and first month's rent. So, if you have anything or desire more information please contact us. Serious replies only.
  • do NOT contact me with unsolicited services or offers

post id: 7017607471

posted:

updated:

best of [?]