try the craigslist app » Android iOS



Complete EC Tubb, Earl Dummarest series - $75 (louisburg, ks)

A great collection of E.C. Tubbs Dummarest of Terra Saga in excellent to very good condition, please see picture for further details, there are a lot of 1st printing 1st editions in the lot books also included nice copies of 5 other Tubb novels. Note book #32 The Return is a digital pdf on usb flash. This is a rare opportunity to get these books, especially for this price and be complete. See below the following list for what you do now....

1.    The Winds of Gath
2. Derai (
3.    Toyman (half of an Ace Double,
4.    Kalin (half of an Ace Double,
6.    Lallia (half of an Ace Double,
8.    Veruchia 
9.    Mayenne 
10.  Jondelle 
11.   Zenya 
12.  Eloise 
13.  Eye of the Zodiac 
14.  Jack of Swords 
15. Spectrum of a Forgotten Sun
16. Haven of Darkness light
17. Prison of Night light
18. Incident on Ath
19.  The Quillian Sector 
20.  Web of Sand 
21.  Iduna's Universe 
22.  The Terra Data 
23.  World of Promise 
24.  Nectar of Heaven
25.  The Terra data
26.  The Coming Event 
27.  Earth is Heaven 
28.  Melome
29.  Angado 
30.  Symbol of Terra 
31. Temple of truth 
32. The Return
33. Child of Earth

Dumarest of Terra is a 33-volume series of science fiction novels by Edwin Charles Tubb. Each story is a self-contained adventure, but throughout the series, Earl Dumarest, the protagonist, searches for clues to the location of his home world, Earth. Production of a television version of the series is set to begin in 2018.[1]
The stories are set in a far future galactic culture that is fragmented and without any central government. Dumarest was born on Earth, but had stowed away on a spaceship when he was a young boy and was caught. Although a stowaway discovered on a spaceship was typically ejected to space, the captain took pity on the boy and allowed him to work and travel on the ship. When the story opens in The Winds of Gath, Dumarest has traveled so long and so far that he does not know how to return to his home planet and no-one has ever heard of it, other than as a myth or legend.
It becomes clear that someone or something has deliberately concealed Earth's location. The Cyclan, an organization of humans surgically altered to be emotionless (known as Cybers), and on occasion able to link with the brains of previously living Cybers (the better to think logically), seem determined to stop him from finding Earth. Additionally, the Cyclan seeks a scientific discovery that Dumarest possesses, stolen from them and passed to him by a dying thief, which would vastly increase their already considerable power.
Also appearing in many of the books is the humanitarian Church of Universal Brotherhood. Its monks are spread throughout many worlds as are the Cyclan, the two being arch-enemies - which does not make the Church Dumarest's ally, but in some instances they support each other.

Earl Dumarest, the protagonist of the series, is a galactic adventurer, sometime bodyguard, mercenary, gladiator, prospector, hunter, gambler and starship jack of all trades. Dumarest, as he is most often referred to in the books, is on a quest to return to the lost planet of his birth amongst the diverse and disparate worlds of the milky way galaxy. His home planet is Earth. In all of the books the notion of there being a planet called Earth is laughable to most of the people he meets, and for those who have heard the name, it is only as a myth from the deep past often referred to alongside gamblers' paradises such as Jackpot, Bonanza and the mythical El Dorado.

Most Important:
If interested, then you must email me your phone number so that I can know that you are real. This action avoids most scam attempts for me. I will call you back to answer any questions. Again, If you do not email your phone number I will not respond to you.

Thanks for looking.
  • do NOT contact me with unsolicited services or offers

post id: 7002603402



best of [?]